CMC session

Advisory Committee

  • Dr. Nancy Creamer,Director, Center for Environmental Farming Systems, NC State University
  • Mr. Alan Wade, Interim State Director, NCDA & CS Meat and Poultry Inspection Division
  • Jennifer Curtis, Co-CEO Firsthand Foods
  • Dr. Rebecca DunningResearch Assistant Professor, NCSU Department of Horticultural Sciences & Center for Environmental Farming Systems; Director, FFAR Fellows Program, NC State University
  • Debbie Hamrick, Director of Specialty Crops, NC Farm Bureau
  • Casey McKissick, Foothills Farm and Butchery and consultant
  • Lee Menius, Wild Turkey Farms and Owner, Carolina Craft Butchery
  • Donna Moore, President, Piedmont Custom Meats
  • Emily Lancaster MooseDirector of Communications and Outreach, A Greener World
  • Silvana PietrosemoliResearch Associate, Animal Science Department, NC State University
  • Dr. Matt PooreExtension Livestock Commodity CoordinatorProfessor & Extension Ruminant Nutrition Specialist, Animal Science NC State University
  • Dr. Noah Ranells, Fickle Creek Farm
  • Johnny RogersAmazing Grazing Program Coordinator, Rogers Cattle Company LLC
  • Sam Suchoff, The Pig and Lady Edison Meats
  • Asher Wright, Farm Manager, Hickory Nut Gap
  • Rhyne Cureton, Local Meat Consultant
  • Bryan Blinson, Director of the North Carolina Cattlemens Association
  • Ex-officio, Dr. Lauren Gwin and/or Rebecca Thistlewaite, Niche Meat Processing Assistance Network